COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) and TEO webinar attendance
In light of recent developments with regards to the spread of the COVID-19 virus, we would like to offer you our guidance as it pertains to course attendance.
Click here to read more!



On Demand Training

Missed the live event? No problem. We recorded it!
 

On Demand Training

Missed the live event? No problem. We recorded it!

See our videos

Membership Access

Make your training budget go further with TEO's Subscription Service.
 

Membership Access

Make your training budget go further with TEO's Subscription Service.

Sign up now



MORE THAN
10
expert presenters

MORE THAN
20
locations nationwide

MORE THAN
140
training events per year


TRAININGLIVE ON DEMAND


LIVE COURSES

Course NameMediumDateDetails
CCH/TEO Active and Ondemand WebinarsWebinar (TEO/CCH)VariousDetails
Monthly Tax Update 2020/21 seriesWebinar (TEO/CAANZ)MonthlyDetails
Sale of a Business
Part 1: Value Creation
Part 2: Sale of Shares
Part 3: Sale of Business
Webinars (TEO)All Parts
Recording
Recording
Wednesday, 2 Dec 2020
Details
Employee or Contractor? How to determine the differenceWebinar (TEO)Tuesday, 1 Dec 2020Details
Tax Issues for TrustsWebinar (TEO)Thursday, 3 Dec 2020Details
Allowances & Reimbursements – Review of the most commonWebinar (TEO)Tuesday, 8 Dec 2020Details
AML/CFT - Regulatory Updates and ChangesWebinar (TEO)Wednesday, 9 Dec 2020Details
Tax Issues of Chattel FinancingWebinar (TEO)Tue, 26 Jan 21Coming Soon
Financial Arrangements – BasicsWebinar (TEO)Tue, 02 Feb 21Coming Soon
Business InnovationWebinar (TEO)Wed, 03 Feb 21Coming Soon
FBTWebinar (TEO)Thu, 04 Feb 21Coming Soon
Bright-line Test updateWebinar (TEO)Tue, 09 Feb 21Coming Soon
Shareholder RemunerationWebinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 09 Feb 21Coming Soon
Adjustments for GST - Change of Use and Mixed-UseWebinar (TEO)Wed, 10 Feb 21Coming Soon
Tax Update seminar - EllerslieSeminar (TEO)Wed, 10 Feb 21Coming Soon
Death of a TrustWebinar (TEO)Thu, 11 Feb 21Coming Soon
Tax Update seminar - AlbanySeminar (TEO)Thu, 11 Feb 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Update (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Thu, 11 Feb 21Coming Soon
Tax Update seminar - GisborneSeminar (TEO)Tue, 16 Feb 21Coming Soon
Tax Update seminar - TaurangaSeminar (TEO)Wed, 17 Feb 21Coming Soon
Tax Update seminar/webcast - ChristchurchSeminar/Webcast (TEO)Thu, 18 Feb 21Coming Soon
Transacting with Associates - Deemed DividendsWebinar (TEO)Tue, 23 Feb 21Coming Soon
Overcoming the Challenges for Service Performance ReportingWebinar (TEO)Thu, 25 Feb 21Coming Soon
Year End Tax IssuesWebinar (TEO)Tue, 02 Mar 21Coming Soon
Tax Update quarterly #1Webinar (TEO)Tue, 02 Mar 21Coming Soon
GST and Associated PersonsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 03 Mar 21Coming Soon
Common Reporting Standards (CRS)Webinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 09 Mar 21Coming Soon
Repairs & Maintenance IssuesWebinar (TEO)Wed, 10 Mar 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Update (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Thu, 11 Mar 21Coming Soon
Employment Law #1Webinar (TEO)Tue, 16 Mar 21Coming Soon
Transacting with Associates - Tainted Capital GainsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 17 Mar 21Coming Soon
Employment Law #2Webinar (TEO)Thu, 18 Mar 21Coming Soon
Airbnb - GSTWebinar (TEO/CCH)Thu, 18 Mar 21Coming Soon
Rural Tax - UpdateWebinar (TEO)Tue, 23 Mar 21Coming Soon
Motor Vehicle Ownership, Tax ImplicationsWebinar (TEO)Tue, 23 Mar 21Coming Soon
Trading Stock and WIPWebinar (TEO)Wed, 24 Mar 21Coming Soon
Personal Property - shares, gold …Webinar (TEO/CCH)Wed, 24 Mar 21Coming Soon
NZ'ers Investing in Australian business: Aust Tax ConsequencesWebinar (TEO)Thu, 25 Mar 21Coming Soon
R&DWebinar (TEO)Wed, 07 Apr 21Coming Soon
Residential Rental Loss Ring-FencingWebinar (TEO)Thu, 08 Apr 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Update (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Thu, 08 Apr 21Coming Soon
Eligibility for Rest Home SubsidiesWebinar (TEO)Tue, 13 Apr 21Coming Soon
NZ'ers Investing in Australian property: Aust Tax ConsequencesWebinar (TEO)Wed, 14 Apr 21Coming Soon
Rural Tax Specialist - Lifestyle BlocksWebinar (TEO)Thu, 15 Apr 21Coming Soon
Tax treatment of accruals and prepayments - a reviewWebinar (TEO)Thu, 15 Apr 21Coming Soon
Business Sales / ApportionmentWebinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 04 May 21Coming Soon
GST and LandWebinar (TEO)Wed, 05 May 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #1 (intro)Webinar (TEO)Wed, 05 May 21Coming Soon
AML Compliance Officer DutiesWebinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 11 May 21Coming Soon
Tax Update quarterly #2Webinar (TEO)Tue, 11 May 21Coming Soon
Company Distributions #1Webinar (TEO)Wed, 12 May 21Coming Soon
Death of a PartnerWebinar (TEO/CCH)Thu, 13 May 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Update (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Thu, 13 May 21Coming Soon
Foreign Investment FundsWebinar (TEO)Tue, 18 May 21Coming Soon
NZ'ers Investing in Australian business: NZ Tax ConsequencesWebinar (TEO)Tue, 18 May 21Coming Soon
Property Tax Issues for LandlordsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 19 May 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #2: Assessable IncomeWebinar (TEO)Wed, 19 May 21Coming Soon
Year End Considerations for Agricultural BusinessesWebinar (TEO)Thu, 20 May 21Coming Soon
Taxing Structures 1Triplecast (TEO)Tue, 25 May 21Coming Soon
Financial Statements reporting f/wkWebinar (TEO)Tue, 25 May 21Coming Soon
Taxing Structures 2Triplecast (TEO)Wed, 26 May 21Coming Soon
CryptocurrencyWebinar (TEO)Wed, 26 May 21Coming Soon
Taxing Structures 3Triplecast (TEO)Thu, 27 May 21Coming Soon
Tax ResidenceWebinar (TEO)Thu, 27 May 21Coming Soon
Foreign Investment Funds (update)Webinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 01 Jun 21Coming Soon
Ethics 1Triplecast (TEO)Tue, 01 Jun 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #3: Residence and SourceWebinar (TEO)Wed, 02 Jun 21Coming Soon
Ethics 2Triplecast (TEO)Thu, 03 Jun 21Coming Soon
Foreign Investments (CFCs FIFs FAs)Webinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 08 Jun 21Coming Soon
Ethics 3Triplecast (TEO)Tue, 08 Jun 21Coming Soon
Company Distributions #2Webinar (TEO)Wed, 09 Jun 21Coming Soon
Rural Tax EssentialsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 09 Jun 21Coming Soon
Emissions Trading SchemeWebinar (TEO)Thu, 10 Jun 21Coming Soon
Ethics 4Webinar (TEO)Thu, 10 Jun 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Update (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Thu, 10 Jun 21Coming Soon
Airbnb - Common ScenariosWebinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 15 Jun 21Coming Soon
Rural Tax 2021Webinar (TEO)Tue, 15 Jun 21Coming Soon
Rural Tax 2021Webinar (TEO)Wed, 16 Jun 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #4: Double Tax TreatiesWebinar (TEO)Wed, 16 Jun 21Coming Soon
NZ'ers Investing in Australian property: NZ Tax ConsequencesWebinar (TEO)Thu, 17 Jun 21Coming Soon
Rural Tax 2021Webinar (TEO)Thu, 17 Jun 21Coming Soon
Company Losses & Imputation Credits #1Webinar (TEO)Tue, 22 Jun 21Coming Soon
Qualifying CompaniesWebinar (TEO/CCH)Wed, 23 Jun 21Coming Soon
Company Losses & Imputation Credits #2Webinar (TEO)Wed, 23 Jun 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #5: Annual Gross IncomeWebinar (TEO)Wed, 30 Jun 21Coming Soon
Taxation of Land - Subdivisions of 1-4Webinar (TEO)Tue, 06 Jul 21Coming Soon
RWT and NRWTWebinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 06 Jul 21Coming Soon
Rural Tax - UpdateWebinar (TEO)Wed, 07 Jul 21Coming Soon
Succession Planning for Agribusiness + SMEWebinar (TEO/CCH)Thu, 08 Jul 21Coming Soon
Foreign Investment Funds - PracticalWebinar (TEO)Tue, 27 Jul 21Coming Soon
Dividend Issues for Family CompaniesWebinar (TEO)Tue, 27 Jul 21Coming Soon
ACC 1 of 2Webinar (TEO)Wed, 28 Jul 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #6: Allowable DeductionsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 28 Jul 21Coming Soon
ESOPsWebinar (TEO)Thu, 29 Jul 21Coming Soon
Income Tax DepreciationWebinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 03 Aug 21Coming Soon
ACCWebinar (TEO)Wed, 04 Aug 21Coming Soon
Income Tax Depreciation - Case studiesWebinar (TEO/CCH)Thu, 05 Aug 21Coming Soon
Agreement of Sale and Purchase of Property - Legal IssuesWebinar (TEO)Tue, 10 Aug 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #7: Specific DeductionsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 11 Aug 21Coming Soon
Agreement of Sale and Purchase of Property - Tax IssuesWebinar (TEO)Thu, 12 Aug 21Coming Soon
Financial ArrangementsWebinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 17 Aug 21Coming Soon
Tax Update quarterly #3Webinar (TEO)Tue, 17 Aug 21Coming Soon
Disposal of Business Fixed AssetsWebinar (TEO)Thu, 19 Aug 21Coming Soon
Consolidated Groups for SMEs - GST and Income TaxWebinar (TEO)Tue, 24 Aug 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #8: Residential LandWebinar (TEO)Wed, 25 Aug 21Coming Soon
Provisional Tax and Tax PoolingWebinar (TEO/CCH)Thu, 26 Aug 21Coming Soon
GST - Unusual ScenariosWebinar (TEO)Tue, 31 Aug 21Coming Soon
Insurance, tax consequences (life, ppty, income, key man)Webinar (TEO)Thu, 02 Sep 21Coming Soon
Employee Entitlements 1Triplecast (TEO)Tue, 07 Sep 21Coming Soon
Employee Entitlements 2Triplecast (TEO)Wed, 08 Sep 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #9: Financial ArrangementsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 08 Sep 21Coming Soon
Employee Entitlements 3Triplecast (TEO)Thu, 09 Sep 21Coming Soon
PIEs and PIRsWebinar (TEO/CCH)Wed, 15 Sep 21Coming Soon
Airbnb - Income TaxWebinar (TEO/CCH)Thu, 16 Sep 21Coming Soon
Tax and Charities 1Webinar (TEO)Tue, 21 Sep 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #10: Foreign EquityWebinar (TEO)Wed, 22 Sep 21Coming Soon
Tax and Charities 2Webinar (TEO)Thu, 23 Sep 21Coming Soon
Rural Tax Specialist - TBAWebinar (TEO)Wed, 29 Sep 21Coming Soon
GST BasicsWebinar (TEO)Tue, 19 Oct 21Coming Soon
Transacting with Associates - Grp Restructuring (incl Script for Script)Webinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 19 Oct 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #11: Taxation of IndividualsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 20 Oct 21Coming Soon
Rural Tax - UpdateWebinar (TEO)Thu, 21 Oct 21Coming Soon
Working for Families Tax Credits (WFFTC)Webinar (TEO)Tue, 26 Oct 21Coming Soon
Cross-border employeesWebinar (TEO)Tue, 26 Oct 21Coming Soon
Forestry (general)Webinar (TEO)Wed, 27 Oct 21Coming Soon
Look Through CompaniesWebinar (TEO)Thu, 28 Oct 21Coming Soon
Residential Rental Loss Ring-Fencing - PracticalWebinar (TEO)Tue, 02 Nov 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #12: Fringe BenefitsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 03 Nov 21Coming Soon
vacantWebinar (TEO/CCH)Thu, 04 Nov 21Coming Soon
Overseas RentalsWebinar (TEO)Tue, 09 Nov 21Coming Soon
Tax Update quarterly #4Webinar (TEO)Tue, 09 Nov 21Coming Soon
GST ComplexitiesWebinar (TEO)Wed, 10 Nov 21Coming Soon
Directors, Contractors and EmployeesWebinar (TEO)Thu, 11 Nov 21Coming Soon
Mixed Use of AssetsWebinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 16 Nov 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #13: Taxation of Standard CompaniesWebinar (TEO)Wed, 17 Nov 21Coming Soon
Tax AvoidanceWebinar (TEO)Thu, 18 Nov 21Coming Soon
Funding Options and Tax ImplicationsWebinar (TEO)Tue, 23 Nov 21Coming Soon
Entertainment ExpenditureWebinar (TEO)Wed, 24 Nov 21Coming Soon
Death of a TaxpayerWebinar (TEO/CCH)Thu, 25 Nov 21Coming Soon
Death of a CompanyWebinar (TEO/CCH)Tue, 30 Nov 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #14:Taxation of TrustsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 01 Dec 21Coming Soon
Allowances and ReimbursementsWebinar (TEO)Thu, 02 Dec 21Coming Soon
Intangible PropertyWebinar (TEO)Tue, 07 Dec 21Coming Soon
Taxation of TrustsWebinar (TEO)Tue, 07 Dec 21Coming Soon
Tax Issues for Asset Apportionment under S&P AgreementsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 08 Dec 21Coming Soon
Fraud, Cyber risk, phishing (incl procurement)Webinar (TEO)Tue, 09 Mar 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #15: Taxation of Partnerships and Limited PartnershipsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 15 Dec 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Updates (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Mon, 20 Dec 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Updates (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Tue, 21 Dec 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Updates (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Wed, 22 Dec 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Updates (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Thu, 23 Dec 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Updates (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Fri, 24 Dec 21Coming Soon
Monthly Tax Updates (CAANZ)Webinar (TEO/CAANZ)Sat, 25 Dec 21Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #16: Taxation of Look-Through CompaniesWebinar (TEO)Wed, 26 Jan 22Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #17: Provisional tax and withholding taxesWebinar (TEO)Wed, 09 Feb 22Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #18: Associated PersonsWebinar (TEO)Wed, 23 Feb 22Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #19: GST FrameworkWebinar (TEO)Wed, 09 Mar 22Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #20: GST Output TaxWebinar (TEO)Wed, 23 Mar 22Coming Soon
Tax Basics for Newbies #21: GST Input TaxWebinar (TEO)Wed, 06 Apr 22Coming Soon


Our CustomersLove Our Service


Personally I prefer the TEO trainings, as generally the trainings are more practical than other providers. The speakers are always knowledgeable about the given subject and give you a really good understanding with great worked examples.
 
 Jessie Alison
Ean Brown Partners

I’ve always found the seminars to be great value for money; relevant to me and my clients; helpful in keeping up to date with the always changing tax and GST landscape.
The presenters can explain often complex information in such a way that I can make sense of it and then apply the information gleaned in my own practice Sean Fitzgerald
Fitzgerald Chartered Accountants Limited

Make your training budget go further with TEO's Subscription Service.

Sign up for TEO's Subscription Service to receive great value training from as little as $71.15 per hour, with bonus valuable course resources and easy payment options. TEO's Subscription Service offers you easy and flexible registration options - no fuss trying to arrange payment or missing out on early bird specials. Register last minute and still get the same great rate

JOIN NOW

Find us on Social Media: